Delaying Tactics and Dolphins

Standard

I had no idea getting out of the comfort zone required so much effort. Notice that the things I’ve done for this blog so far – baking cookies, getting a haircut, speeding – are found on the path of least resistance. The opportunities presented themselves and I just plucked them out of the air. I didn’t exactly step out of routine. I had my excuses – “Got no time. Have to take the kids to the dentist.” “Can’t do the blog yet. Have to beat a deadline for work.” “Can’t write! The heat has fried my brain cells to bacon bits.” Right.

Despite my delaying tactics, I’ve gotten as far as week 5. The momentum is once again slowly cranking up. It’s been such a long delay, I’m itching to get back on track as far as this blog is concerned. So come on, subscribe na!

But first, let me share with you what my family and I did just this weekend. Well actually, except for The Hooligan who was deep in the action, we just sat back and watched. It was a group of artists, led by AG Sano, who did all the work. They transformed our wall into a work of art – 150 dolphins under the sea. Check out the video on Facebook here. (The Hooligan is the little person with the yellow hat.) AG and his friends are dolphin lovers, spreading the word through their art that dolphins are not being treated right. In Japan, at least, they are being hacked, killed and sold as whale meat. Why must people do such violent things to other living, helpless creatures?

On to week 6.

About supertamad

Welcome! So glad you could stop by. My name is Cecile and I like to write stories, especially if they're true, like the stuff in here. Most of my stories talk about the people most important to me--The Hub, The One with the Toilet Humor, and The Manipulator (I swear, they have normal names in real life). So grab that drink, sit back, and read on; I put up this blog to make life more fun for me, and hopefully for you, as well. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

